Contents   Index   Previous   Next



Adding or editing a client

When you have clicked the button for adding or editing a client the following dialog will be displayed:

When you add a client, the only mandatory field is the Client ID. All other fields are optional. Click OK to save the data.

The elements of the dialog are explained in detail below:

       Client ID:

This is the only mandatory field. The client ID can be changed at any time, the only restriction being that it must not be identical with another client ID.

       Status:

The status can be "Active" or "Not active". If the status is "Not active", no user and no remote administrator can work with this client anymore.

       Validity:

By setting the validity you can limit the time in which the client is active. Any client requests that are not in the limits of the dates set, will be rejected.

       Max number of users:

The number set here limits the number of users that be created in the given client.

       Max number of active users:

The number set here limits the number of active users in the given client.

       Max no. of DB profiles:

The number set here limits the number of database profiles that can be created in the given client.

       Max no. of active DB profiles:

The number set here limits the number of active database profiles in the given client.

       No. of dynamic licenses:

If the purchased license key included dynamic licenses, this field is editable. It allows you to limit the no. of dynamic licenses per client.

       [Address fields]:

Here you can enter the address details of the client.