Contents   Index   Previous   Next



Saving TUs in the Main TM

Before you can save a document's TUs in a TM, you have to make sure that a main TM has been assigned to the document (see Defining the Main TM).

There are three ways to save a TU into a TM:

       Automatic saving of TUs:

To automatically save a TU in the main TM when the TU is closed, check the relevant checkbox in the Document options dialog box (see TM Saving Options) or in the Automation options dialog box (see Automation Options).

       Manual saving of individual TUs:

To manually save a TU in the main TM, execute the menu command: MetaTexis | Translation memory (TM) | Save current translation unit in main TM (default shortcut: Alt+Shift+A).

This command can also be executed when a TU is closed. The only requisite is that the cursor has to be located in a TU, be it open or closed.

       Manual saving of all translated segments in a document:

To manually save all translated segment in a document in the main TM, execute the menu command: MetaTexis | Translation memory (TM) | Save all translated segments in main TM (default shortcut: Alt+Ctrl+Shift+A).

You can execute this command at any time, even when you have not finished the translation (e.g. when only two or three of a hundred segments have been translated). MetaTexis saves only the TUs which have been translated.